Ayreon announces Universal Migrator re-issue


Universal Migrator Pt 1: The Dream Sequencer and Universal Migrator Pt 2: Flight of the Migrator were released initially simultaneously in 2000, following the majestically sprawling hit album Into the Electric Castle two years previously.

The two albums feature an extravaganza of stunning musicians and vocalists such as Bruce Dickinson (Iron Maiden), Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Edward Reekers (Kayak), Damian Wilson (Headspace/Threshold), Neal Morse (Spock's Beard/Transatlantic/Flying Colors), Russell Allen (Symphony X), Andi Deris (Helloween), Michael Romeo (Symphony X) and many more.

Check out the new remix/remaster of "Into The Black Hole", featuring the mighty Bruce Dickinson

Arjen Lucassen continues his crusade of remixing and remastering his finest work to absolute perfection and Universal Migrator, Pt. I & 2 (2022 Remixed & Remastered) is a stunning addition to his spectacular canon. Thanks to advancements in technology, fans can now get the chance to hear the albums through the ears of Lucassen as he intended them.

Universal Migrator (2022 Remixed & Remastered) will be available on the following formats:
  • 4LP Box Set on "Pink Nebula" Marble vinyl - Limited to 1000 numbered copies (Mascot Webstore Exclusive) SOLD OUT
  • Artbook with 5 CDs, DVD and 56 pages of lyrics, liner notes, comic plus the 'making of the comic' by artist Élan López
  • Digipack 3CD - Includes bonus CD with previously unreleased tracks
  • The Dream Sequencer on Orange Vinyl
  • Flight Of The Migrator on Orange Vinyl
  • 40-page Comic, by artist Élan López
In addition to the music, we've teamed up with local coffee roasters Giraffe Coffee and created 2 Ayreonized beans for your brew! (only available in the Mascot EU Webstore)

As always, ALL pre-orders* in the Mascot webstores will be signed by Arjen!
*except the comics and coffee