Mini Cart

  • No products in the cart.

OUT NOW: Kenny Wayne Shepherd - Trouble Is...25

In News
Kenny Wayne Shepherd ReleasesTrouble Is…25
Out now via Provogue Records/Mascot Label Group 

The complete re-record of Kenny’s most successful album will be accompanied by a documentary about the making of the original ‘Trouble Is…’ and a live DVD filmed at The Strand Theatre in Shepherd’s hometown of Shreveport, Louisiana.

Today, the five-time-Grammy-nominated guitarist Kenny Wayne Shepherd releases Trouble Is…25, a top-to-bottom reinterpretation of his seminal album Trouble Is…, which struck the match that reignited modern blues upon its release 25 years ago. The album is accompanied by a live DVD filmed at The Strand Theatre in Shepherd’s hometown of Shreveport, Louisiana, Shepherd has released a lyric video for “True Lies,” which he describes as “the classic infidelity song.” Watch the video ⬇️

Great songs are not set in stone. Since he burst from the blues clubs of Louisiana onto the global music scene with 1995’s breakthrough first album Ledbetter Heights, followed by his career defining second album Trouble Is... in 1997, Shepherd has twisted those classic cuts into bold new shapes each night on the stage. Led by the pulse of the crowd, every last note alive in his hands, the songs have always been on the move, never settling into museum pieces. But to give a quarter-century-old album a second birth is another matter. When Kenny looked up the road and saw the 25th anniversary of Trouble Is... on the horizon, he hatched an audacious plan.

To join the dots from the hungry 18-year-old gunslinger who caught lightning in a bottle in 1997 to the still-questing master musician, with a lifetime’s soul under his fingers. To assemble the old crew from the original sessions at the Record Plant in Sausalito, California and attack the track listing afresh. And to remind seasoned fans and new listeners alike how this album struck the match that reignited modern blues.

Trouble Is...25 is available on the following formats:
  • Artbook - Limited Edition of 3000 copies worldwide
    • 48 Page booklet with photos and liner notes
    • 2LP (Gold vinyl)
    • CD
    • DVD and Blu-ray with Trouble Is... Live show, and documentary
    • Blu-ray with Dolby Atmos Immersive audio (exlusive to this release!)
  • 2LP on black vinyl
  • CD+Bluray with Trouble Is...Live show, and documentary
  • CD+DVD with Trouble Is...Live show, and documentary