The Kris Barras Band release new song "Dead Horses"

Kris Barras Band
Announce Brand New Song “Dead Horses”

The Kris Barras Band have taken their gloves off and are steamrolling into the end of the year with their anthemic brand new song, Dead Horses. The songs' foundation-shaking roar is them at their towering best. They will also be joining Kentucky heavyweights Black Stone Cherry on their upcoming 16 date September tour.

Dead Horses throws down the gauntlet, shows the band heavier than ever, and upped their stadium-filling sound to eleven. The song is taken from their forthcoming new studio album, produced by Dan Weller (Enter Shikari, Bury Tomorrow, Monster Truck), which will be released in 2022 by Mascot Records (Black Stone Cherry, Fozzy, Crobot).

Talking about 'Dead Horses,' Barras explains, "It's about the acceptance of a relationship that's just run its course." The song is co-written with Johnny Andrews (Three Days Grace, Halestorm, Buckcherry, Fozzy). Talking about the collaboration Barras continues, "this was the first complete song that I had ever properly co-written, and it was an awesome experience working with a guy like Johnny, even if it was done over Zoom during lockdown!"

The video was shot in his home county of Devon and the vast expanse of the moors of Dartmoor. "We managed to get hold of a beautiful 69' Chevy Camaro," he says. "I actually jumped in on camera duties for a few scenes, including one hanging out of the back of a car flying through the moors to get some of the driving shots."

Opening up about the upcoming album, Barras shares, "I really believe that this is a big step up from anything we've done before. Everything just fell into place perfectly. From working with top producer Dan Weller to having the time to really work on the songs and fine-tune things. I think the result is a much more hard-hitting album, both musically and lyrically."

Keep your eyes peeled for more information on their upcoming album soon.

The Kris Barras Band are Kris Barras (Vocals/Guitar), Josiah J Manning (Guitar), Kelpie MacKenzie (Bass) and Billy Hammett (Drums).