Mini Cart

  • No products in the cart.

Rik Emmett & RESolution9 - RES 9 (Vinyl)


Out of stock


Canadian classic rock guitarist Rik Emmett (ex-Triumph) and his new band RESolution9 release a new album RES 9 on Provogue on November 11, 2016.
Album download delivered with vinyl purchase from this store.

The members of RESolution9 are from Rik's touring quartet: Dave Dunlop on guitar, Steve Skingley on bass, and Paul DeLong on drums, with Dave and Steve co-producing the project. Much of the album was recorded and mixed at Mississauga's famed MetalWorks Studios, where Rik enjoyed a profoundly comfortable re-connectivity to his own roots.

RES 9 features guest appearances by Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson, Dream Theater singer James LaBrie, and as an added bonus, a new track with Rik's former Triumph bandmates Gil Moore and Mike Levine!

A1. Stand Still
A2. Human Race (feat. Alex Lifeson)
A3. I Sing (feat. James LaBrie)
A4. My Cathedral
A5. The Ghost of Shadow Town
A6. Sweet Tooth
B1. When You Were My Baby
B2. Heads Up
B3. Rest of My Life
B4. End of the Line (feat. Alex Lifeson & James LaBrie)
B5. Grand Parade (feat. Gil Moore & Mike Levine) [bonus track]