Kenny Wayne Shepherd - Trouble Is... 25 (CD + Blu-ray)

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Type: CD+Bluray
Barcode: 810020508987
Release Date: 2022-12-02

Blu-ray contains full live show and documentary

Since he burst from the blues clubs of Louisiana onto the global music scene with 1995’s breakthrough first album, Ledbetter Heights, followed by his career defining second album, Trouble Is... in 1997, Kenny Wayne Shepherd has twisted classic cuts into bold new shapes each night on the stage. The Trouble Is... tracks have always been on the move, never settling into museum pieces.

But to give a quarter-century-old album a second birth is another matter. As the five-time-Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum-selling artist looked up the road and saw the 25th anniversary of Trouble Is... on the horizon, he hatched an audacious plan to join the dots from the hungry 18-year-old gunslinger who caught lightning in a bottle in 1997 to the still-questing master musician, with a lifetime's soul under his fingers. To assemble the old crew from the original sessions at the Record Plant in Sausalito, California and attack the track listing afresh. And to remind seasoned fans and new listeners alike how this album struck the match that reignited modern blues.

"One of the coolest things about re-recording Trouble Is... has been finding out – or verifying – how timeless this album really is.", says Shepherd. "During the Trouble Is... anniversary tour, everybody was commenting on how this album could be released today and still be just as relevant as it was 25 years ago. Making this album in 1997 was just a really monumental achievement. The new recording was a serious trip down memory lane for me. And I'm still so proud of these songs."

The DVD contains the Trouble Is... 25th Anniversary Show, recorded in The Strand Theatre in Shreveport, LA, and a documentary about the making of Trouble Is...25.

CD Tracklisting:
1. Slow Ride
2. True Lies
3. Blue on Black
4. Everything Is Broken
5. I Don't Live Today
6. (Long) Gone
7. Somehow, Somewhere, Someway
8. I Found Love (When I Found You)
9. King's Highway
10. Nothing to Do with Love
11. Chase the Rainbow
12. Trouble Is...
13. Ballad Of a Thin Man

Blu-ray Info:
  • Regionfree, so playable worldwide
  • Full "Trouble Is... 25 Anniversary Show"
  • Documentary about "Trouble Is... 25"