10 Years - Deconstructed (Sky Blue Vinyl)

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Artist: 10 Years
Type: Vinyl
Barcode: 810020508420
Release Date: 2022-11-25
10 Years - Deconstructed to be released on CD and vinyl on November 25
Collection of 19 alternate takes of the band’s most popular songs from their 20 year career


Purchase from the Mascot Webstore includes an album download, to be sent when your order is shipped.

This collection of 19 alternative takes of 10 Years' catalog of songs was released digitally on March 4, 2022, and on November 25 it will finally be available on physical formats.

Guitarist Brian Vodinh shares, "The idea for DECONSTRUCTED started out as just an acoustic performance. Myself and Matt with acoustic guitars, and nothing beyond that in terms of instrumentation. Then, as I was working on adapting some of the songs to an acoustic environment, I started getting these thoughts, like, 'What if this was played on a piano instead?!' Then once we opened the door to further instrumentation things spiraled out of control quickly, and it became one of the most challenging, yet most gratifying projects we have taken on. DECONSTRUCTED allows the listener to discover this list of songs all over again, in a new way."

Singer Jesse Hasek adds, "The DECONSTRUCTED versions of these songs really hit me in an emotional way. It felt different to sing over the orchestrations that Brian and Matt had created for these. It felt really intimate, and like they had really carved a path for where my voice was to sit on those arrangements. I hope people can listen to these versions and find the spirit in them that we were trying to convey."

A1. Waking Up
A2. Halos
A3. Patiently
A4. Lucky You
A5. Seasons to Cycles
B1. Survivors
B2. Running In Place
B3. Knives
B4. Soma
B5. Fix Me
C1. Fault Line
C2. 11:00am (Daydreamer)
C3. Planets I
C4. Dying Youth
C5. Say Goodbye
D1. I Wish
D2. One More Day
D3. The Unknown
D4. Wasteland