Any Given Sin - War Within (CD)

If you order this item together with pre-order items that are not yet available, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Type: CD
Barcode: 810020509922
Release Date: 2023-08-04

Inner struggle incites outward expression. Any Given Sin transfigure conflict into caustic and catchy hard rock punctuated by metallic intensity and alternative intimacy. The Maryland quartet—Victor Ritchie [vocals], Mike Conner [guitar], Rich Stevenson [bass], and Mike Showalter [drums]—encase these unrestrained emotions inside arena-size anthems with bold hooks and bludgeoning riffs. Amassing nearly 20 million streams, buzzing at radio, and building a devout fan base, the group perfect this pummeling and powerful style on their 2023 full-length debut LP, War Within, to be released on June 16.

“We tried to hit a lot of vibes on this record as far as the content and context are concerned,” notes vocalist Victor Ritchie. “For the most part, it’s all based around inner turmoil, but you’re moving forward. I hope you pick up on the message of never giving up.”

By sharing their trials, tribulations, and triumphs, Any Given Sin ultimately offer a communal catharsis for fans to partake in.
“When you listen to us, we hope you feel like you’re not alone,” Ritchie leaves off. “No matter what you’re dealing with, the music shows is a reminder that someone hears you.”

1. War Within
2. Calm Before The Storm
3. Another Life
4. Cold Bones
5. Follow You
6. Insidious
7. Ball And Chain
8. The Way I Say Goodbye
9. House On Fire
10. Dynamite
11. Still Sinking