Ayreon - Electric Castle Live And Other Tales (Gold Vinyl)

In Stock Pre order Out of stock
If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Artist: Ayreon
Type: Vinyl
Release Date: 2020-03-27

OUT ON MARCH 27, 2020

Purchase from the MLG store includes complimentary MP3 download.

On March 27 Music Theories Recordings/Mascot Label Group release 'Ayreon – Electric Castle Live and Other Tales', a 3 LP set of last year's live spectacular performance of the third Ayreon album 'Into The Electric Castle'.

Over four nights at Tilburg's 013 venue (scene of the Ayreon Universe series of live shows in 2017) Lucassen, his band and one of modern progressive music's most emphatic of casts celebrated the 20th anniversary of the third Ayreon album in front of thousands of adoring fans who had flown in from around the world.

Originally released in 1998, 'Into The Electric Castle' is a classic tale of an epic quest. Set in 'no time and no space', it tells the story of eight individuals who are guided by a mysterious voice and tasked with finding the mysterious Electric Castle and discover what's inside. The entire album was performed live, featuring original album singers and musicians, such as Thijs Van Leer, Fish, Damian Wilson, Edward Reekers, Anneke van Giersbergen, and several special guests including Simone Simons (Epica) and Star Trek's John De Lancie as narrator.

The 'Other Tales' are deep cuts from Arjen Lucassen's other projects, such as The Gentle Storm, Ambeon, Stream of Passion, Guilt Machine, Star One, his solo-album Arjen Anthony Lucassen and a very special Marillion cover.

Step into the Electric Castle! The 3LP contains 23 songs from the "Electric Castle Live And Other Tales" show.

A1. Welcome to the New Dimension
A2. Isis and Osiris
A3. Amazing Flight
B1. Time Beyond Time
B2. The Decision Tree
B3. Tunnel of Light
B4. Across the Rainbow Bridge
C1. The Garden of Emotions
C2. Valley of the Queens
C3. The Castle Hall
C4. Tower of Hope
D1. Cosmic Fusion
D2. The Mirror Maze
D3. Evil Devolution

E1. The Two Gates
E2. Forever of the Stars
E3. Another Time, Another Space
E4. Shores of India
E5. Ashes
F1. Out in the Real World
F2. Twisted Coil
F4. Pink Beatles in a Purple Zeppelin
F5. Songs of the Ocean

The downloadcode contains 3 additional tracks:
Robby Valentine
Speech Arjen and Joost