Cedric Burnside - Hill Country Love (CD)

If you order this item together with pre-order items that are not yet available, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Type: CD
Barcode: 8712725747581
Release Date: 2024-04-05
Cedric Burnside Releases New Album 'Hill Country Love'
A Soulful Odyssey Through Blues and Beyond

Out now via Provogue

GRAMMY Award-winning artist Cedric Burnside has announced his deeply personal and artistically bold new album, 'Hill Country Love,' set for release on April 5th via Provogue Records/Mascot Label Group. This album, following his 2021 Grammy-winning project 'I Be Trying,' is a vibrant exploration of the Hill Country Blues genre, infused with Burnside's unique experiences and musical evolution.

'Hill Country Love' was recorded in an unconventional location – a former legal office in Ripley, Mississippi. This space, initially earmarked to be Burnside's juke joint, created an authentic and resonant sound environment, capturing the essence of the album's soulful and gritty aesthetic. Produced alongside Luther Dickinson, the album's 14 tracks were completed in an extraordinary two-day session, highlighting the spontaneous and raw energy of Burnside's music.

1. I Know
2. Hill Country Love
3. Shake Em On Down
4. Juke Joint
5. Smile
6. Closer
7. Coming Real To Ya
8. Thank You
9. Love You Music
10. Toll On They Life
11. You Got To Move
12. Strong
13. Funky
14. Po Black Mattie