Jason Becker - Triumphant Hearts (Double Vinyl)

In Stock Pre order Out of stock
If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Artist: Jason Becker
Type: Vinyl
Barcode: 819873017905
Release Date: 2018-12-07
Jason Becker - Triumphant Hearts will be released on Music Theories Recordings on Dec.7, 2018
Available on CD and 2LP

Album download delivered with vinyl purchase from this store.

Jason Becker's story is one of brilliance, talent, determination, adversity, and, ultimately, triumph. A child prodigy on guitar, Jason rose to prominence as a teenager when he was one half of the legendary rock guitar duo Cacophony (with his great friend Marty Friedman). After wowing audiences all over the world with his amazing guitar chops and deep compositions, Jason auditioned for—and got—the gig with David Lee Roth, following in the huge footsteps of Eddie Van Halen and Steve Vai. He wrote and recorded the DLR album A Little Ain't Enough and was poised to take over the rock guitar world when a nagging pain in his leg was diagnosed as ALS, or Lou Gehrig's Disease, a debilitating and fatal condition with a life expectancy of maybe five years. Maybe.

That was 29 years ago.

Today Jason's busier and more prolific than ever, as evidenced by his latest release, Triumphant Hearts. The album's 14 tracks showcase Jason's gift for melody and his deep knowledge of classical composition and orchestral arrangement. Many of the guitar parts are performed by a who's-who of 6-string gods including Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, Neal Schon, Steve Morse, Paul Gilbert, Joe Bonamassa, and many others. And, in what will absolutely delight his fans, Jason's amazing guitar playing—recorded in the '80s and '90s—graces several tunes.


A1. Triumphant Heart (feat. Marty Friedman, Glauco Bertagnin, Hiyori Okuda)
A2. Hold On To Love (feat. Codany Holiday)
A3. Fantasy Weaver (feat. Jake Shimabukuro)
B1. Once Upon A Melody
B2. We Are One (feat. Steve Knight)
B3. Magic Woman (feat. Uli Jon Roth & Chris Broderick)
C1. Blowin' in the Wind (feat. Gary Rosenberg)
C2. River of Longing (feat. Joe Satriani, Aleks Sever, Guthrie Govan, Steve Morse)
C3. Valley of Fire (feat. Michael Lee Firkins, Steve Vai, Joe Bonamassa, Paul Gilbert, Neal Schon, Mattias IA Eklundh, Marty Friedman, Greg Howe, Jeff Loomis, Richie Kotzen, Gus G., Steve Hunter, Ben Woods)
D1. River of Longing (feat. Trevor Rabin)
D2. Taking Me Back
D3. Tell Me No Lies
D4. Hold On To Love (feat. Codany Holiday) [Chuck Zwicky Remix]
D5. You Do It