Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band - Straight To You: Live (Double Red Transparent Vinyl)

In Stock Pre order Out of stock
Type: Vinyl
Release Date: N/A
The Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band will be releasing their first live album in 10 years this winter.
'Straight To You: Live' will be released on 27th November via Provogue.
Album download delivered with vinyl purchase from this store.

It has been a decade since the Grammy-nominated Live in Chicago, when the ferocity of Shepherd and his band was last captured live. Since then the multi-platinum selling Shepherd has gone from strength to strength, releasing four studio albums and touring the world over several times - from Brazil to Europe, India to Canada and US to Australia and beyond.

The band were only weeks into 'The Traveler World Tour' when the Covid-19 pandemic broke, and the world came to a standstill. The show took place at the famous Leverkusen Jazzstage for the iconic German TV show, Rockpalast on 25th November 2019.

The seven-piece band took the stage and immediately launched into their most-recent hit-single 'Woman Like You,' with the honey-soaked powerhouse voice of Noah Hunt blasting "I ain't looking for a one time girl" backed by the fiery fretwork of Shepherd. Taken from 'The Traveler,' it's the first of four songs from the latest studio album, "'Woman Like You' is the perfect opening song for the show,“ Shepherd says. “You come out swinging, it sets the mood for the entire show. It's like, we're there to rock, and we mean business."

Release Date: November 24, 2020

Side A.

  1. Woman Like You
  2. Mr Soul
  3. Long Time Running
  4. I Want You

Side B.

  1. Diamonds & Gold
  2. Talk To Me Baby
  3. Heat Of The Sun

Side C.

  1. Down For Love
  2. Shame, Shame, Shame
  3. Turn To Stone

Side D.

  1. Blue On Black
  2. I'm A King Bee
  3. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

    This is a pre-order and will be dispatched in line with the release date. Orders are not part shipped so if you wish to order other items we recommend you place a separate order.