Mini Cart

  • No products in the cart.

Sonny Landreth - Recorded Live in Lafayette (CD)



Sonny Landreth Live Recorded live in Lafayette 

Out on June 30 on CD and Vinyl

After a dozen acclaimed albums, virtuoso slide guitarist and bandleader Sonny Landreth found himself at an artistic crossroads. He wanted to finally create the full-length acoustic collection his fans had long requested. But he was also itching to capture the sound of his stalwart electric trio augmented by a couple of his favorite collaborators. And the time was certainly right for an elastic, career-spanning double-live album.

So Landreth and his longtime friends decided to do it all. ‘Recorded Live in Lafayette’ is a 16-song opus that covers more musical ground than any single album ever could, as the singer and songwriter’s work stretches and twists across 93 minutes of full-band acoustic and electric bottleneck lightning.

Disc 1: Acoustic set
1. Blues attack
2. Hell At Home
3. Key To The Highway
4. Creole Angel
5. A World Away
6. The High Side
7. Bound By The Blues
8. The U.S.S. Zydecoldsmobile

Disc 2: Electric set
9. Back To Bayou Teche
10. True Blue
11. The Bilky Way Home
12. Brave New Girl
13. Überesso
14. Soul Salvation
15. Walkin' Blues
16. The One And Only Truth