The Georgia Thunderbolts - Can We Get A Witness (Black Vinyl)

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Type: Vinyl
Barcode: 810020501179
Release Date: 2021-11-26

Debut Album from Southern Rockers The Georgia Thunderbolts
- Out Now on Double Vinyl (With Bonus Track!) -

Purchase from the Mascot US Webstore includes album download, to be sent when your order is shipped.

Whether it be on the banks of the Mississippi River or deep in the heart of the English countryside, rock 'n' roll lives, breathes, and burns on the outskirts. Hailing from Rome, GA, at the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, The Georgia Thunderbolts rise up with a scorching signature style steeped in soulful southern swagger. On, Can We Get A Witness, their full-length debut for Mascot Records, the quintet—TJ Lyle [vocals, harp, piano], Riley Couzzourt [guitar], Logan Tolbert [guitar], Zach Everett [bass, keys], and Bristol Perry [drums]—conjure a tried-and-true spirit through a fresh fire.

The line-up of The Georgia Thunderbolts officially cemented when they were still in high school. They shared a wide swath of inspirations, ranging from southern gospel to Hank Williams, Jr., Neil Young, Little Feat, Waylon Jennings, Ray Charles, Merle Haggard to the hard rock of Ozzy Osbourne, Audioslave, Bad Company and of course, Lynyrd Skynyrd.

"Got a full tank of gas, and I'm headed down the road, no money in my pocket, destination still unknown," they sing on the album opener "Take It Slow," setting the tone for the album. The Georgia Thunderbolts embody the blue-collar working man who has put their foot down on the accelerator towards the rock 'n roll American dream.

A1. Take It Slow
A2. Lend A Hand
A3. So You Wanna Change The World
A4. Looking For An Old Friend
B1. Spirit Of A Workin' Man
B2. Midnight Rider
B3. Be Good To Yourself
B4. Half Glass Woman
C1. Dancin' With The Devil
C2. Can I Get A Witness
C3. Walk Tall Man
D1. It's Alright
D2. Set Me Free
D3. Better Run From The Beast (Vinyl Bonus Track)

Orders are not part shipped so if you wish to order items that have not been released yet, we recommend you place a separate order.