Walter Trout - Broken (Double Transparent Vinyl)

If you order this item together with pre-order items that are not yet available, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Artist: Walter Trout
Type: Vinyl
Barcode: 8712725747000
Release Date: 2024-03-01
Blues-Rock’s resilient icon Walter Trout releases new studio album "Broken"

Get the double vinyl from the Mascot US Webstore!
Purchase includes album download, to be sent when your order is shipped.

Blues-rock icon Walter Trout is riding a creatively formidable wave and heading into 2024 with an album raucous, wild and poignant in Broken. The album features guest appearances from powerhouse singer Beth Hart, Twisted Sister's Dee Snider and Harmonica virtuoso Will Wilde.

All of us are broken. But no one is beyond repair. It's a philosophy that Walter Trout has lived by during seven volatile decades at the heart of America's society and blues-rock scene. Even now, with the world more fractured than ever – by politics, economics, social media and culture wars – the fabled US bluesman's latest album, Broken, chronicles the bitter schisms of modern life but refuses to succumb to them.

"I've always tried to write positive songs, and this album is not quite that," considers the 72-year-old of an all-original tracklisting that rages and soothes. "But I always hold on to hope. I think that's why I wrote this album."

A1. Broken (feat. Beth Hart)
A2. Turn And Walk Away
A3. Courage In The Dark
B1. Bleed (feat. Will Wilde)
B2. Talkin' To Myself
B3. No Magic (in the street)
C1. I've Had Enough (feat. Dee Snider)
C2. Love Of My Life
C3. Breathe
D1. Heaven Or Hell
D2. I Wanna Stay
D3. Falls Apart