Walter Trout - Luther's Blues - A Tribute To Luther Allison (CD)

In Stock Pre order Out of stock
Artist: Walter Trout
Type: CD
Release Date: N/A
Walter Trout has seen and done it all, with just one omission: he’s never made a covers album, until now.
"Luther Allison’s Blues is my first," Trout notes. "I've thought about doing this album for years. It was just time."
Of all the peaks in Trout’s trajectory, his abiding memory of the late Chicago bluesman is perhaps the most literal.
"Luther was one of the all-time greats," Trout continues, "and it was just an unbelievably potent thing to watch him perform. Just the energy and commitment that guy had, he was one of a kind. We played together once, at the Jazz Fest that year, and just as we walked offstage, somebody pointed a camera and we hugged and smiled. And that photo is on the cover of the CD. When he died [in 1997], the idea of this album was planted in my brain."


1. I'm Back
2. Cherry Red Wine
3. Move From The Hood
4. Bad Love
5. Big City
6. Chicago
7. Just As I Am
8. Low Down And Dirty
9. Pain In The Streets
10. All The Kings Horses
11. Freedom
12. Luther Speaks
13. When Luther Played The Blues