Leslie West - Unusual Suspects (Transparent Red Vinyl)

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Artist: Leslie West
Type: Vinyl
Barcode: Does Not Apply
Release Date: 2022-03-11
OUT ON MAR. 11, 2022

Purchase from this store includes a complimentary MP3 album download, to be sent when your order is shipped.

Sadly Leslie West passed away in December 2020. To honor his musical legacy all the Provogue catalogue will be re-issued on special colored vinyl in limited numbers.

Nobody sounds like rock 'n' roll legend Leslie West. Absolutely nobody. West has been in command of one of the biggest, boldest electric guitar tones known to man or beast from 1969's Woodstock festival, which introduced his group Mountain to the pages of music history, through his riveting 2011 album 'Unusual Suspects'. And his voice is even more recognizable — a powerful mix of honey and gravel that falls somewhere between Otis Redding and King Kong. At age 65, West stands entirely undiminished on 'Unusual Suspects,' a proud mix of boogie blues, rockers and ballads that puts his song writing skills at the forefront, in tunes like the hard rocking "Mississippi Queen" flashback "Mud Flap Momma" and the sweet, soulful love song "My Gravity."

West's title for the album was inspired by his handpicked roster of A-list six-string co-stars, which includes ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons, Slash, Ozzy Osbourne foil Zakk Wylde, blues-rock firebrand Joe Bonamassa and L.A. session giant and Toto leader Steve Lukather. The other distinguished guest is drummer Kenny Aronoff, whose powerhouse style has made him a first-call accomplice for John Fogerty, John Mellencamp, Willie Nelson, Rod Stewart and many others.

A1. One More Drink For The Road (feat. Steve Lukather)
A2. Mud Flap Momma (feat. Slash)
A3. To The Moon
A4. Standing On Higher Ground (feat. Billy F Gibbons)
A5. Third Degree (feat. Joe Bonamassa)
A6. Legend
B1. Nothing's Changed (feat. Zakk Wylde)
B2. I Feel Fine
B3. Love You Forever
B4. My Gravity
B5. The Party Is Over (feat. Slash & Zakk Wylde)
B6. I Don't Know (The Beetlejuice Song)